Executive Board

President: Morris Dews
(434) 942-4485
(morris.dews@vadoc.virginia.gov)

Executive Director:Vacant
(443) 459-3080
()

President Elect: Peggy Meyers
(608) 267-9684
(
peggy.meyers@wtcsystem.edu)
Administrative Asst: Kiara Bell
(443) 459-3080
(kwilson@ceanational.org)

Vice President: Betty Abbott
(307) 777-6104
(betty.abbott@wyo.gov)

President's Council Chair: Kim Barnette
(225) 342-0579
(kbarnette@corrections.state.la.us)


Secretary: Susan Nell
(614) 795-7053
(Nell.5@osu.edu)

 

Council of Directors Representative
Susan Lockwood
(317) 233-3103
(slockwood@idoc.in.gov)


Treasurer: Denise Justice
(
740) 845-3130
denise.justice@odrc.state.oh.us
Juvenile Justice Advocate
Rhea Bowman
(Bowman_Rhea@asdk12.org)

Publications: John Dowdell
(419) 289-5026
(jdowdell@ashland.edu)

 
Click Here to view the Regional Directors
Click Here to Dowload CEA Board Contact Sheet

International Representatives

Canadian: VACANT

Non-Canadian: VACANT

Designed by IGM&WD

 

2016 Leadership Forum sponsors


2016 International Conference and Training Event

Click here

Correctional Education: Key to Successful Transitions and Promising Futures


CEA & JPAY partner to offer education to inmates


Juvenile Justice Advocate


Evaluating the Effectiveness of Correctional Education: A Meta-Analysis of Programs that Provide Education to Incarcerated Adults


Visit the SIG forums by clicking here


Join / Renew Membership


CEA Resources

News and Notes
”Need to communicate with foreign inmates easily in their native tongue?  Here is a resource with 19 languages.
Click and go to Prison Translator”
www.prisontranslator.eu

The Peace Education Program is an innovative educational program designed to
help people discover their own inner resources such as choice, inner
strength and hope. This program is available at no charge.
For more information, please visit:

http://tprf.org/programs/peace-education-program/pep_correctional/


Awards / Scholarships


Welcome International Correctional Educators! (English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, & Chinese)

Now Online - Journal of Correctional Education Log onto the Journal website to access CEA Membership Directory


Venturing Beyond the Gates: Facilitating Successful Reentry with Entrepreneurship