The CEA Standards Commission
Introduction Accreditation Institutions Commission Auditors Feedback


The CEA Standards Commission is responsible for reviewing all applications for accreditation and making the final determination of award based on reports submitted by auditors in the field. The Commissioners also periodically review the standards and make revisions as needed. They also train and approve all CEA Auditors.

The Commission is comprised of the following positions:

  • 2 positions elected from the general CEA membership
  • 2 appointed positions from the pool of eligible auditors
  • 1 appointed position from outside education
  • CEA President-Elect or Past President (alternating years)
  • Council of Directors of Correctional Education Representative
  • CEA Executive Director and Assistant Director are Ex-Officio members of the Commission.

2016 – 2017 CEA Standards Commission

Fran Warsing, Chair (WV)
fwarsing@access.k12.wv.us

Peggy Meyers (WI)

peggy.meyers@wtcsystem.edu

Jim Keeley (PA)

jhkeeley@gmail.com

Susan Lockwood (IN)
slockwood@idoc.in.gov

Rhea Bowman (AK)
Rhea.bowmanedu@gmail.com

Connie Nealon (NY)
connie.nealon@gmail.com

Morris Dews

morris.dews@vadoc.virginia.gov

Kiara Wilson

kwilson@ceanational.org

Carolyn Eggleston

egglesto@csusb.edu

 

 

 

Designed by IGM&WD

 

2016 Leadership Forum sponsors


2016 International Conference and Training Event

Click here

Correctional Education: Key to Successful Transitions and Promising Futures


CEA & JPAY partner to offer education to inmates


Juvenile Justice Advocate


Evaluating the Effectiveness of Correctional Education: A Meta-Analysis of Programs that Provide Education to Incarcerated Adults


Visit the SIG forums by clicking here


Join / Renew Membership


CEA Resources

News and Notes
”Need to communicate with foreign inmates easily in their native tongue?  Here is a resource with 19 languages.
Click and go to Prison Translator”
www.prisontranslator.eu

The Peace Education Program is an innovative educational program designed to
help people discover their own inner resources such as choice, inner
strength and hope. This program is available at no charge.
For more information, please visit:

http://tprf.org/programs/peace-education-program/pep_correctional/


Awards / Scholarships


Welcome International Correctional Educators! (English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, & Chinese)

Now Online - Journal of Correctional Education Log onto the Journal website to access CEA Membership Directory


Venturing Beyond the Gates: Facilitating Successful Reentry with Entrepreneurship